Bean Burrito at home


Once in 2 weeks I have craving for tacos or burrito. The simple thing that I do is take my keys and drive to taco bell. But Today I thought to try this recipe at home. I tried and it turned out great. So, I am sharing the recipe wit you all and please give me your feedback to improve it further .

Ingredients
blank beans Can
flour tortillas (I got it from safeway)
finely chopped onion
finely chopped bell pepper(I used green one as that was available at my home)
minced garlic
jalapeno peppers( if you like it to be in spicy side)
cheese
salt
finely chopped fresh cilantro

Steps
1)Wash and rinse the the beans.
2)Bake tortilas for 15 minutes in oven. I set the oven to 350 degree.
3)Heat oil in a pan and add onions, bell pepper, garlic and jalapenos and cook for 2 minutes.
4)Add beans also into the pan and cook for 4-5 minutes .Add Salt according to your taste.
5)Add cilantro into the mixture.
6)Spread the mixture evenly on the center of warmed tortilla and add cheese on top of it.
7)If you like you can prepare fresh salsa and add it to tortis. Otherwise roll it up and serve.

You can even add Gucamole recipe that I shared yesterday to the tortia.

Leave a Reply

