Kidney Bean Salad


These days I am on vacation so have enough time to follow my passion and that is cooking and share my recipes that I cook.In the Lunch I prepared another variation of beans as my husband was not in any mood to eat it a traditional way.So I prepared the following recipe

Boiled kidney beans red and white one
Boiled chickpeas
finely chopped spring onions
cubes of yellow/red bell peppers
1/2 cup Cottage cheese if available
finely chopped green chilies
finely chopped radish
2 tbsp Lemon juice
Olive oil
Salt & pepper to taste
finely chopped coriander leaves
1 tbsp roasted cumin seed
1/2 cup Orange juice

Kidney bean Salad

Kidney bean Salad


Dice and saute the cottage cheese. In a bowl mix all the ingredients except the salt, pepper , olive oil and lemon juice. Mix the olive oil and lemon juice. Pour into the bowl. Season to taste. Garnish with fresh coriander.

Leave a Reply

